LIVING FELT Felting Friends Fun!

Needle Felting And Wet Felting! Sharing Inspiration & Ideas From YOU!

“Campbell” the Wheaten Scottie ~ by Karen Draak May 24, 2010

needle felted dog

needle felted dog

needle felted dog

needle felted dog

needle felted dog

Campbell the Wheaton Scottish Terrier
Campbell the Wheaton Scottish Terrier

  

Karen Donnelly Draak of Stafford, VA included some of her own dog’s hair in this adorbale needle felted pup. What a beautiful keepsake to continually treasure! 

“I first saw an article on felting in the “Bark” dog magazine.  In the article they used dog hair. I thought it would be fun to make my own miniature dogs from their own hair and then I would always have them with me.   I found your web site on line and purchased the Happy Dog felting kit to learn how.  From that I tried my first Scottie.  I used some of Campbell’s hair (my Wheaten Scottie) for the furnishings and the black hair from Baby Ruth, another of my Scotties.  I am next going to try a black Scottie. ” 

Karen B Donnelly Draak ~ Stafford, VA

 

One Response to ““Campbell” the Wheaten Scottie ~ by Karen Draak”

  1. Jay Whitewolf Says:

    My daughter, Marie Spaulding, just sent me the picture of your felting. Just adorable (and the real dog, too!!)


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers