LIVING FELT Felting Friends Fun!

Needle Felting And Wet Felting! Sharing Inspiration & Ideas From YOU!

Stunning Pin Cushion Doll Made from a Gourd! ~ by Patricia Bierer August 18, 2010

needle felted pin cushion

needle felted pin cushion

This fancy lady was creatively needle felted around a gourd by Patricia Bierer of Muskego, WI.  She’s beautiful and functional too! What a great find Patricia – just amazing!

“I thought I needed a place to have [my needles] ready to use and here she is! Her body and head are a gourd that I found.   All felted,  she is 10 in high and sits on my desk.
Patricia Bierer ~ Muskego, WI
 

One Response to “Stunning Pin Cushion Doll Made from a Gourd! ~ by Patricia Bierer”

  1. ginger l. may Says:

    this is so wonderful…i have an alpaca farm with so much fiber and have been wet and dry felting all year..i also have a huge gourd garden and was wondering how i could incorporate them both….this gives me the inspiration i needed….thankyou so much for sharing….wonderful….ginger


Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers