Lovely Purse Needle Felted with Lots of Love ~ Judy Livengood

 

Needle Felted Purse

Needle Felted Purse

Needle Felted Purse

Needle Felted Purse

Needle Felted Purse

Needle Felted Purse

 

This pretty patch-worked purse was needle felted by Judy Livengood of Traverse City, Michigan.  I’m sure lots of love was felted into this purse along with those beautiful colors of wool. Now it is something to cherish as a beautiful item as well as a memory.  Thank you for sharing your art and your story with us,  Judy.  We wish you love and comfort and many blessings.

“I have been felting for 1 year. My husband died on March 30th and I worked on this purse all winter. I just completed it and I call it my “Bob Purse”. I had no pattern in mind. My husband had Alzheimer’s for 7 years and the last one he was in a care facility. I sat on the bed with my wool and just tried different textures.  The base of the purse is alpaca wool from a farm near my home in Traverse City, MI. My next project is Christmas items. Good luck to you . . . I love your website and the positive messages you send.”

Judy Livengood ~ Traverse City, MI

 

One thought on “Lovely Purse Needle Felted with Lots of Love ~ Judy Livengood

  1. Your work is beautiful. Thank you for sharing. I started needle felting last summer. I spent the summer in Glen Arbor, MI. I lost my Mom in April and after taking care of her I was exhausted, lost and was not able to concentrate. Long story short, went to yarn shop in Beaulah and the owner suggested a needle felt kit. Took one day and was hooked. Living felt is my favorite site. Ideas are always in my head. Do you take a class? I am self taught but would love to take a class. Any suggestions?
    I am sorry for your loss.

    Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

