Needle Felting Our Furry Friends! Beloved Pets Immortalized through Wool

 

Needle Felted Dog

Needle Felted Dog

Needle Felted Dog

Needle Felted Dog

 

This lovely pup was needle felted by Amanda Berkeley of Talent, OR.  She’s just beginning, but already doing great. And adding that real Samoyed fur makes this figurine a great keepsake! Thanks for sharing with us, Amanda.

“[My] second needle felting attempt.  Needle felted Samoyed of wool covered with a thin layer of Samoyed fur. About 9″ tall and 9″ long.  Best!”

Amanda Berkeley ~ Talent, OR

 

 

Needle Felted Dog

Needle Felted Dog

Needle Felted Dog

Needle Felted Dog

 

Jeanne Hagen-Santiago of West Sacramento, CA modeled this gorgeous canine after her show dog Gracie. Looks like a winner to me! What a great effect with those long strands at the chest and tail. Truly beautiful, Jeanne, thank you!

“This is latest needle felted piece I’ve made using wool [monochrome pack] from Living Felt.  LOVE the wool – it’s gorgeous stuff!  I’ve only been doing needle felting since the beginning of November and taught myself based on a short clip I saw on a program.  Have been having so much fun doing the needle felting!  I breed and show Border Collies and this one was done based on one of my dogs, Gracie, as a model. ”

Jeanne Hagen-Santiago ~ West Sacramento, CA

Get started on your own perfect puppy with the Happy Dog Kit !

 

 

4 thoughts on “Needle Felting Our Furry Friends! Beloved Pets Immortalized through Wool

  1. These are adorable! I have saved clippings from all of the poodles in my life that I have ever owned, rather that have owned ME. I had thought of having their wool spun, but now I think I will needlefelt it instead! My current Toy Poodle, Abbie, is a lovely Silver Grey. I let her coat grow from November to late spring and then have her shorn like a sheep! She usually has about 3 – 4 ” of lovely soft wool for me! Of course, a Toy does not produce near the amount of wool that a Standard would! I have been teasing my husband about getting one for this purpose!

    Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

