First-Time Felter's Gorgeous Nuno Scarf! ~ Tawana Wood

 

Nuno Felted Scarf

Nuno Felted Scarf

Tawana Wood of Commerce, GA, created this amazing piece as her “practice” scarf! Oh my, Tawana, I can only imagine what you’ll be creating once you’ve had some more practice. Your scarf is truly beautiful! So glad you found us!!

“Hi, my name is Tawana Wood and I live in Commerce, GA.  Over the Christmas holidays I was surfing the web and discovered the world of wet felting.  I had never seen scarfs so beautiful and I wanted to know how they were created.  As I conducted my research, I came across your website and loved all of your products.  Taking into consideration the fact that I am new to all things wool, I chose to start simple and ordered a couple of wet felting scarf kits. Someone suggested to me that I may want to create a scarf using cheese cloth as my base, to practice with before proceeding with the silk one, just in case I mess up.  I have attached a photo of my “Cheese Cloth Wet Felted Scarf” as I wanted to share with you my creation.  I love your website along with all you have to offer, and I have shared my new found love with all of my friends.  They can’t wait to get started on their own scarfs now.
Thank you so much for providing such wonderful products.  I hope you have a very blessed day. :-)”

Tawana P. Wood ~ Commerce, GA

 

 

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

