Creative Creatures from Fabulous Felter Stephanie Laberis!

Needle Felted Nautilus

Needle Felted Nautilus

Needle Felted Nautilus

Needle Felted Nautilus

Needle Felted Cat

Needle Felted Cat

Wow Stephanie! I love your project ideas. That nautilus is truly stunning, and “Chi” is so cute! I love your attention to detail. You really capture personalities and authenticity in your work. Thanks for sharing with us!

“First are Peppermint Nautilus ornaments that I made for a soft sculpture group show in Chicago. I made three total but could only snap photos of one before the deadline, whoops! I used glass eyes and a wire armature so that the tentacles can be posed. I plan on making a couple of larger ones and posing them on lolipop sticks to resemble a peppermint lolipop.

Second is a feltie of a character named Chi, from the anime “Chi’s Sweet Home”. I gave her to my boyfriend for Christmas, since he also likes the series and has a cat that resembles Chi! She was one of my hardest projects yet – I tried to stay on model as much as I could and had a tough time doing the thinner outlines on her face. Her head is as hard as a rock from working it so much!

I’ve been referring people from my art blog and galleries to LivingFelt, so hopefully you will see some new faces around!”

One thought on “Creative Creatures from Fabulous Felter Stephanie Laberis!

  1. Wow, what a great cat. It is so fantastically detailed. I admire your patience on the thin lines, I too have alot of trouble with those thin lines. GREAT WORK!!

    Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

