Beautiful Flower Made by Wet And Needle Felting! ~ Candy Wham

Needle and Wet Felted Flower

Needle and Wet Felted Flower

Candy Wham of Ulysses, KS created this gorgeous flower from the supplies in the Apple Orchard Specialty Designer Pack! Its lovely, Candy. And we hope to see some scarves from you soon too!

“I formed the base of the petals by needle felting.  Placed them in a circle, added the accent color and bits of fibers and then wet felted them. I did the same for the green under the flower.   When dried, I started needle felting the petals and leaf layers together by adding the center.  It’s probably one of my most favorite thus far. Hope you like it 🙂
I love your fibers and the combination of colors in your packages.  That’s why I purchased them for nuno scarves.  I’ve made a lot of flowers with nuno felting, just haven’t gotten around to making scarves yet. “

Candy Wham ~ Ulysses, KS

5 thoughts on “Beautiful Flower Made by Wet And Needle Felting! ~ Candy Wham

  1. Thank you! I’m so excited to be included in your blog! There are so many talented artists that post their beautiful work, thrills me to be included 🙂

    Like

  2. Gee, all the things people are making are so inspiring and well done! The details on this flower really bring it to life 🙂

    Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

