Needle Felting:Fun Needle Felted Hats by Louise Holloway-Stanley

Needle felted hat
Needle felted hat
Needle felted hat
Needle felted hat
Needle felted hat
Needle felted hat

We just LOVE these expressive and colorful hats by Louise Holloway-Stanley! They are definitely adventures in felt! :O)

“Hi Marie and Living felt ,
 I am very new to your web site and have enjoyed my felting supplies that I have received from you .
 I have needle felted hats all the way with just needle felting and now I am ready to wet felt a beret.

I have attached 2 of my needle felted hats . The blue hat was needle felted first into a large piece oval shaped, and then cut into smaller pieces and then wet felted and finally sewn together into the creation you see . lots of creative fun.
 I do hope you might post them on your site . I love needle felting I am a visual artist and have painted for 35 or so  years, and now enjoy the new craft of wool and felting.

 P.S. I am in Austin right at this moment and … If I had more time I would love to meet you one day . please be well, and the very best to you and your website and business. best wishes and happy felting.”
Louise Holloway- Stanley

2 thoughts on “Needle Felting:Fun Needle Felted Hats by Louise Holloway-Stanley

    • Hi Meg , I am happy to know I am inspiring you to do your hat project . I would love to hear more . I love needle felting and Have been doing it now for 2 or so years .
      I am a visual artist and have been painting for 30 years and like to try my hand at lots of things and needle felting is one . Have fun and I look forward to seeing your hats.
      Cheers , Louise

      Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

