Needle Felting: Needle Felted Faces Wall Art by Martha Soneira

Needle Felted Faces
Needle Felted Faces

What a lively collection of felted faces! We love how different eacnh one is,
and how colorful! Martha’s recycled art is fabulous!!

“This “triptych” of felted faces covers an old threesome of carved faces (about 25 inches high) that had grown stale on my wall. 
 I combined purchased wool roving with carded and dyed Merino wool for a friend’s farm. 
In addition I had salvaged pieces from a doll I had made for my grandson, which was ripped apart by an enthused dog. 
All felted together beautifully to make an interesting gallery of faces!” 
-Martha

2 thoughts on “Needle Felting: Needle Felted Faces Wall Art by Martha Soneira

  1. I am trying to reach Martha Soneira who used to work at Turner-Fairbank for the DOT.

    I’ve left messages on the only phone number I have but have received no reply.

    I am also interested in a pretty felt quilt or drape to put on the back of a settee.

    I hope to hear from Martha
    Anne

    Like

  2. Dear Martha: I love them! Please call me – (540)891-1288 – I worked briefly for Jennifer at TF and used to be with Christie’s – do you remember me?

    Anne Leighton
    I have been trying to find you!

    Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

