Needle Felting Fun: Needle Felted Swans

Needle Felting: See the Lovely Needle Felted Swans by Jo Johnson

Needle Felting Fun: Needle Felted Swans

 

What a gorgeous pair, momma and baby swan! We love how elegant and graceful they are.
Beautiful work by Jo Johnson of Stagecoach, NV!

“Hi Marie,  I’m sending two photos of the mother and baby swan I made for Easter this year. I needle-felted them from alpaca fiber (from our two white alpacas Nicolas and Buster) and from a friend’s fawn-colored alpaca, Earth Angel. I stole a couple of feathers off a kitty toy for the baby’s wings! 🙂 I’ll soon remove the egg from the baby and finish felting him so I can display them year ’round.

This was my first project–I actually have not yet used the dog kit I bought for this–but your other great kits and beautiful supplies have helped me a lot in learning techniques and I am now also making beautiful alpaca scarves!

Thanks!  Jo

PS Boy, a finger protector would be a great thing to have!! next order!”

One thought on “Needle Felting: See the Lovely Needle Felted Swans by Jo Johnson

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

