Needle Felted Purse…a FIRST! by Becky Kittredge of Tennessee

Some people just WOW us with their very first creations of handmade felt…well, many do, and Becky Kittredge is one that inspires us all. After just learning about felting, she took her needle felting a purse kit and made this gorgeous handbag… we will be watching our in box for more!

“My husband bought a kit from you for my Christmas and here is my first attempt at it….he posted pictures earlier but I wanted to add my feelings for it…

I am a fiber artist and have always enjoyed mixing color and texture to create structuring in the unstructured. In Oct I went to the South Eastern Fiber exhibit in Asheville NC and was introduced to needle felting. I watched a few demos at the show and went online to investigate and found Living Felt…I watched your video and was hooked.  I love the portability of needle felting as well as sculpting of the wool into a wearable piece of art. I cannot wait to finish my next piece….”

Thanks,
Becky Kittredge – Sevierville, TN

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

