Paisley – a Needle Felted Bunny on a Mission!

Paisley is a bunny with purpose, passion and flair!

“Hello, This is Paisley the Easter Bunny. I needle-felted Paisley for a raffle to raise money for the National MS Society. Three years ago my niece, Melissa, was diagnosed with MS at young age of 30. Each year, our family meets in Newburyport, MA to walk in the MS Walkathon. Melissa is an amazing young woman who walked the entire 5 miles with us despite numbness in her legs and feet associated with the disease.

 Paisley was sculpted with a base of off-white [core]wool. Then I let my imagination take over and let the rest of the overlying colors flow. The Easter basket was woven just like a real basket with felted strips. Our team, Carla’s Angels, in memory of my sister, my niece’s mother, raised $1700.00 for MS thanks to this raffle, a dance, and other fundraising efforts.

 The raffle winner is a friend and MS supporter in Fryeburg, ME where I reside. I hope you like Paisley as much as I loved making him/her! It is only my fourth felting project.

I am a newly hooked felting addict!”

 Sincerely, Robin Johnson
East Fryeburg, ME

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

