Felted Brooch – Mom Would love it!

Amaia of the Basque Country makes the most  unique wire and felt brooches!

My first experience was in my home-town, in Basque Country, where I start attending a tailor’s studio to learn pattern making from her. After that I took a degree in Fine Art and spend a year in Norway, where I discover a new material; felt! Wet felting, dry felting, nuno felting…you can use it anyway you like; it’s moldable, lightweight, beautiful and really warm material. Few years ago, I moved to Barcelona and meet two fabulous women from whom I’ve learned a lot; Nina, a great millinery artist, and Pilar, best textile artists ever.

All the works you can see in my shop are made in my home-studio, in the beautiful neighborhood of Sants. I enjoy creating them and paying attention to every detail. As you can see I love colour and textures!

More from Amaia here

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

