Beautiful and Light Daffodil Jacket by Mary Stoner

 

Mary Stoner of Aaronsburg, PA shared with us this lovely creation she calls her Daffodil Jacket!

It was inspired by a Daffodil Cake she once tasted 🙂

Mary was selected in our April Drawing and Wins a $25 Gift Cerfticate to Living Felt 

Mary says, ” I used a 20 micron extrafine merino prefelt. It came in an 80x 50 inch piece, cobweb thin!   I used a single layer only. (they say to always double it, but I knew i was putting an entire layer of wool roving on it, after I layered the silk hankies and  bombyx silk roving *for sheen* on it)  Then I did felted it etc.  When it was ready, I modified a drop sleeve pattern and cut it so the edges would be featured on the garment, then sewed it together. It is very lightweight and warm. It is an xl size, and I have worn it to see how it wears in general. I have a few things I wold do differently, next time, but it wears well.”

I am very VERY honored to have you consider my offering!  And I love Living Felt. You do so much for so many people.

I loved being part of the bunny drop, the peacefelt project and being part of the LivingFelt Family. 

THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH.  Mary



4 thoughts on “Beautiful and Light Daffodil Jacket by Mary Stoner

  1. I love the Daffodil yellow jacket.Do you have large pieces of prefelt like the maker used?
    I 20 micron extrafine merino prefelt. It came in an 80x 50 inch piece, cobweb thin

    Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

