Felted Accessories

Check out Connie Haddock’s felted purse! Just gorgeous.
It is made of MC-2 batts in Water Lily, Azure and Raspberry. 

“I painted a wooden button and made a felt focal piece for the middle, then added the flower and felt beads to the flap.  It is 13 1/2″ wide, 8 1/2″ tall and about 2 1/2″ deep; the strap is 26″ long.  I will be putting it on the wall of my craft room as decoration.”

Also attached are pictures of her first felt bead necklace.  It is hand-knotted and includes crystals, gold-leaf bead caps and silk cord.

“I can handle wool with my hands, but can’t wear it against my skin, so I made this long enough to be put under the neck of a turtleneck pullover.  It is also in the colors of my fav season – fall!”


“Hope you enjoy seeing what I’ve been up to.  As always, love, joy, peace and, of course, Happy Felting!!”

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

