Who Smells Trouble?

Here’s the latest piece from Sheryl Smith, and she smells trouble!

She says, “A springer spaniel has discovered a nest of baby skunks and is unaware that Mama Skunk is right behind.

 The skunks and the dog are made with black and white Merino Cross Batt, and black and white NZ Corriedale, all from Living Felt.

“Because of the small scale of the dog, the wool ears I felted weren’t long enough to hang down floppy, they stuck out instead of flopped down, so I removed the first ears and I made new ears using actual springer spaniel fur cut from my own dog! ”

“I think your mohair wool would have worked great but I didn’t have any so I made do, and my dog was happy to contribute to the project,” Sheryl tells us.

The hollow log is real. and Sheryl bought it at Petco in the reptile department.

Watch out pet owners! This one could get stinky!

4 thoughts on “Who Smells Trouble?

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

