Needle Felted Hat from Living Felt Needle Felting a Hat Kit

Brilliant Needle Felted Hat!

Needle Felted Hat from Living Felt Needle Felting a Hat Kit

“Thank you so much for your lovely and inspirational emails, I look forward to them every week!  It is great for so many people to share their ideas and creations, and inspire the artist inside!

I used your hat felting kit, medium size [felting foam] and [black onyx] and charcoal from the kit.  Actually I started with driftwood, but put the grey on top as I thought the driftwood was too light.  I love working with wool as it is so forgiving and one can always put another layer of a different color on top! 

 I used your green mohair for the green sprigs, and berry from your summer flower pack for the rose.  I used a large flower pin to hold the rose so that if I wanted a change in color, I could always add a different colored flower, or have the simple green sprigs.  And, this is my first hat!  Your directions are so clear and easy to follow ( I have bought your scarf and your flower kits in the past) that I never worry when I buy your kits!”

  Thank you so much,
Barbara Knollman of Maryland

One thought on “Brilliant Needle Felted Hat!

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

