Wool and Yarn for Birds

Last year  I shared my wool and yarn basket hung out for birds to line their nests; I repurposed a hanging plant basket that is normally lined with moss. Over time, it got kind of messy and even a bit weathered.

So this year I decided to try my initial impulse, which was to use fishing net and create a little ball of nest goodies for the birds.
It is hanging in the same tree as our bird feeder and bird house (on branches you cannot see) and we are hopeful to provide nice
and cozy nest materials for our bird friends.

I am happy to report that this year in the neighborhood, I found an abandoned nest that had fallen due to winter winds lined with a little tuft of fleece  ~ amont other things :=)

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

