Oriental Poppies Needle Felted Purse

Oriental Poppies Purse by Karen Moyer

Oriental Poppies Needle Felted Purse

This beautiful purse was needle felted by Karen Moyer of California!

Inspired by the Living Felt Purse Tutorial on YouTube, she bought the Living Felt Needle Felting a Purse Kit and got started!

Oriental poppies are my favorite flower so that seemed a natural choice. The purse colors are Cinnamon brown and caramel. I drew the pattern on paper with a black iron on pen to transfer the design. The poppies and leaves were needled felted onto the purse body right before I wet felted. After the bag dried I added a few needle felted 2 toned green wisps around the design to balance it. The bag is fully lined and closes with a magnetic clasp.”

“This was my first large felting project and I have to say I am hooked.” This is the best addiction to have, Karen! The warm and fuzzy kind! 🙂

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

