Jodie Wins a $25 Gift Certificate to LivingFelt.com!

needle felted dog ornament

Jodie Davis of Ohio has been a long time felting friend and customer of Living Felt.
This year, she shared a sentimental note and a needle felt with us via private message and later a post on facebook:

Just before Thanksgiving this year I had to make the decision to put my 13 1/2 yr old Chessie, Maggie, to sleep.
I had been saving her wonderfully curly hair for some time now ,(ever since I started needle felting) I decided to make an Angel ornament for my tree.

I dug thru my many bags of Merino [batting] and found a very close match and mixed the two together,
( her hair was too short to needle felt alone). I used core wool for the wings. She now hangs on the front of my tree.”

About sharing Sweet Maggie with our mutual felting friends, Jodie said: “I won’t mind if you publish her elsewhere,
it may give someone else incentive. I have already started saving hair from my younger dog:)”

Thank you, Jodie. Maggie will inspire many, many more.

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

