Needle Felted Blue Bird by Sandy Britland

Gorgeous Needle Felted Birds by Sandy Britland

Realistic needle felted bird Robin by Sandy Britland

Sandy Britland of Pennsylvania needle felts some wonderful birds! She posted this very realistic needle felted Robin
on the Living Felt facebook page and wrote,

” I know, I know, it’s supposed to be chicks, but I haven’t started on mine yet,
and I will need some of those new white [reverse felting] needles for it!
I have donated this robin for a fundraiser and wanted to share it before it flew away.”

Needle Felted Blue Bird by Sandy Britland

 Realistic Needle felted wren

 Gorgeous needle felted blue bird and the wren is so realistic also! Sandy often uses NZ Corriedale for her lovely felted birds.

3 thoughts on “Gorgeous Needle Felted Birds by Sandy Britland

  1. Your birds are gorgeous & great inspiration for me, I happen to have parents & mother-in-law who r bird lovers so I am hoping I am gonna succeed in making birds. Also like that u use felted beaks as opposed to bringing in other material!!

    Like

Comments are closed.