Needle Felted Easter Eggs

Gorgeous Needle Felted Easter Eggs

Needle Felted Easter Eggs

Felted Easter!!!! If you haven’t needle felted any Easter Eggs yet, this bright and colorful collection
by Holly Bollier of Connecticut may inspire you!

Holly writes,

“I used a combination of materials in making these eggs, felting the base egg shape with wool,
and then adding yarns, beads, or felted embellishments on top.

When working in my kitchen making meals for my family, I depend on well made utensils to help me get the job done.
Whether it’s a nicely made wooden spoon, or well balanced chef’s knife, great tools are vital to preparing foods quickly and efficiently.
I bring that same mentality to my studio when felting.  That is, great tools are instrumental to making my felting projects
work up quickly and easily.  In making these eggs, I found the Living Felt Spiral 38 needle to be a very fast needle,
and the Living Felt Triangle 42 needle to be excellent in helping me to refine details.  Thanks for these great tools!”

Sincerely,

Holly Bollier Guilford, CT

http://hollybollier.com/