Needle Felted Trees Picture – 4 Seasons Waldorf Style

Needle Felted Trees Picture Four Seasons by Claudia Marie Felt Featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

Claudia Marie needle felted this wool painting, depicting the changing seasons for a Waldorf kindergarten class. It is an impressive 40″ wide. It has been needle felted in a relief style with lots of dimension; and took 2-weeks to make.

The original piece currently hangs in the early childhood classroom at DaVinci Waldorf School in Wauconda, IL where her son went to school. You can order one like it, or purchase prints in her etsy shop.

“When I was a little girl, my mom taught me the handwork arts–sewing, crochet, knitting and embroidery. I didn’t like to follow patterns, so I would just make up my own designs for doll clothes and embroidered art. Decades later, when my son went to Waldorf school, I rediscovered handwork. As a Waldorf mom, I loved crocheting and knitting animals and dolls out of soft, natural, luxurious fibers like cashmere, alpaca, angora and merino wool.

When I finally discovered needle felting, I knew I had found my artistic medium.
The world opened up for my creative muse. If I could dream it, I could do it.”

You can see this and so much more in her etsy shop:

https://www.etsy.com/shop/ClaudiaMarieFelt

You can also visit her page on facebook

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

