Needle Felted Hat – Sea Urchin Style

Needle Felted Hat by Ginny Garrett from Kit on www.livingfelt.com/blog

Needle Felting a Hat – Cover Your HEAD In Felt

Ginny shared her very first needle felted hat from our Needle Felting a Hat Kit.

“This was the very first hat I needle felted (a couple of months ago).
I used Living Felt’s “Needle Felting a Hat Kit” with greens and blues.
The instructions were great. I decided to completely needle felt the hat
(not wet felt finishing) as I was just curious to see how it would turn out
(it was very sturdy and warm). Inspired by a photo of a sea urchin,
I used that motif for the added detail.
I love working with the fast felting batts. The hat kit was my first time,
but I have since ordered more and made several more hats,
using the wet felting to finish them. What fun!
Thanks for being a great source for felting!”

-Ginny Garrett, Iowa

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

