Sweet Felted Dog Coat

Felted Dog Coat by Kathleen McGill on www.livingfelt.com/blog

Felted Dog Coat – Cover Your DOG In Felt

Kathleen McGill in Arkansas felted her little dog a sweet coat!
“I felted this using a pad and a single needle to lay out the pattern.
I trace the outline with a border leicester roving. Then layer the other fibers,
keeping ‘warp and weft’ in mind for stability, only bringing halfway on the outline.
I pull the other half up and over once all the layers are on.
This gives a nice clean and strong edge.

Then once built (there are structural reinforcements between layers),
removed and solidified using the straight line 10 needle tool.

I learned it makes the dog nervous when you start to measure them.

I had lots of fun making this, and inspired to make more.
I really enjoy seeing all the lovely work that gets submitted to you guys.
This is the first time I’ve made something I thought worthy of submission…Wearable Art!”

– Kathleen McGill

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

