Realistic Needle Felted Fawn

Needle Felted Fawn by Jackie Felix featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

“This is my latest entry in an art competition at a gallery where I live. I was struggling to get the exact color for the body of the fawn, and a friend sent me a color they thought would be perfect. Well, as it turns out, it was of course from Living Felt. It was a color called camel, from your NZ Corriedale collection.

Entirely needle felted, the Corriedale camel was exactly the color I was looking for to re-create a Pennsylvania white-tailed fawn. I used your MC-2 bright white was the under color of the body, and Shire was used for the ferns. Oh the moss, it is silk boucle embroidery floss over a needle felted circle of Olive cross felt batts. I had to purchase more of the camel for yet a second fawn I must make at the request of a friend. Hope you’re fond of my fawn.”

Warm Regards,
Jackie Felix, Pennsylvania

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

