Beautiful and Alive Needle Felted Horse Portrait

Horse Portrait by Inna Carlson featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

Inna’s work is beautiful and alive!

“I’ve dabbled with needle felting before, but I used what I could find in local craft stores and wasn’t too impressed with the results.

My main focus was embroidery until I saw the incredible works of Dani Ives on Instagram. That propelled me to give needle felting another chance. I’ve started looking for online suppliers and, when I came across Living Felt website, it was like a dream come true.

I love how easy it is to navigate within the site, the variety and quality of products you offer, your YouTube tutorials and even the business cards you enclose with each order with a motivational quote on the back.

For this horse portrait I used your MC-1 batts from studio packs, which is incredibly easy to use and for horse’s mane I used some of your natural New Zealand Corriedale roving – it has such a beautiful texture! Also, I love the needles, especially green and yellow. It makes such a huge difference when adding some small details to use them.”

Inna Carlson, California
etsy: TheFaithfulThread

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

