Gorgeous Wet Felted Sunflower Picture

Gorgeous Felted Sunflower Picture by Cindy Lee featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

What a gorgeous felted picture! We love how wholesome it is, simple and sweet. But what really warms our hearts is to get a submission such as this from someone who has been felting with us since 2010. You may have seen some of Cindy’s needle felted “Jazz Cats” featured on our NZ Corriedale packs. We love seeing you explore and try new things!

“Hello my friends. I wanted to share with you my first wet felted painting. This was really fun. The felting was laid out on a piece of your pre-felt sheet (looking forward to trying some of the colors) and felted with the palm washboard (what a great tool!)

I started with a 12″x12″ square and felted it to a 10″x10″. The felt is quite solid a although I probably could have shrunk it some more. That’s what I love about that palm washboard is I can see what I’m doing, work organic edges that are more controlled and evaluate when I want to stop. Thanks for being my “go-to” felt place.”

– Cindy Lee, California

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

