Precious Needle Felted Mommy Hearts

Needle Felted Mommy Hearts by Jessie Dockins featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

Jessie is stealing our hearts this week with her precious MOMMY HEARTS!

“I just wanted to share a pic of the little mommy hearts I’ve been making with your MC-1 batts. I came up with the idea when my 2 year old son was having a tough time adjusting to daycare. I needle felted him a wool heart & told him it was “my” heart & love. I felted little hearts onto it to represent him, his brother, & Daddy. He adores it, carries it everywhere, & calls it his “mommy heart”.

Needle Felted Mommy Hearts by Jessie Dockins featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

His teachers have all commented about how much comfort it brings him throughout the day. He even wanted to hold it at the doctor’s office (and I was standing right there!). Needless to say, I’m addicted to making them!”

Needle Felted Milk Drop Hearts by Jessie Dockins featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

Now she is also making “milk drops” a keepsake to commemorate mommy and baby’s nursing journey. She says moms and little ones are really enjoying them, and she has a dedicated fb page for them 🙂

– Jessie Dockins, Missouri
see more on facebook: mommy hearts

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

