Incredible Needle Felted Dog Portrait

Needle Felted Dog Portrait by Tina Marrin featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

We are just blown away by this incredible work of art!

“Dear Living Felt,

Howdy, my submission is a needlefelted dog portrait of my neighbors dog Maximo. Maximo, the portrait, is 13″ x 7″ x 1/2″. Maximo, the dog, lives next door to us and the portrait was a surprise thank you gift to Maximo’s owner.

I have made several dog portraits, they are on my Instagram at “tinamarrin”, but for Maximo’s portrait I finally had some great bright white batts from Living Felt! The portraits take about 30 hours to make because I layer on the fibers a few hairs at a time. I love the subtle hair-by-hair changes when I lay in color, lights and darks. I layer and layer until the dog morphs into the real spirit of how he or she really looks.

I never charge for my portraits, they are a labor of love and always elicit a tender emotional response from their dog’s owner, that response is my payment.

Photo credit goes to my husband George Woods : )

Thank you so much!!”

Tina Marrin, California
instagram: tinamarrin

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

