Fabulous Needle Felted Volkswagen Bus

Needle Felted Volkswagen Bus by Shannon Olcott featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

Last week our theme was “blue and orange”, and our friends STUFFED our fb group wall with photo after photo….Tipsy is not only a fabulous little sculpture, but a cute story too!

“Here is my favorite BLUE piece that I’ve made so far! This was a gift for my cousin who lives in Ireland; it’s a model of her Volkswagen bus named Tipsy. I wanted to surprise her with it when I went to visit her for two weeks. It flew with me from Atlanta, to Boston, to Dublin, and then continued with me on the 3-hour bus ride all the way to Co. Donegal. I got to travel all over Ireland in the real Tipsy and it’s a trip I’ll never forget!”

-Shannon Olcott, Georgia

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

