Lovely Felted Doll Sculpture

Felted Doll Sculpture by Una Sass featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

What a lovely felted sculpture! She is 100% Fiber = no armature.

“I am sending you photos of my doll, she is approx 10” tall, I really struggled with her and the challenge for me was, I have made several dolls since discovering Needle Felt, to me they look like dolls & I wanted to try and make a doll that looks lifelike / real, in her Natural beauty. She is perfectly imperfect, I’m happy with her, it was such a learning curb, to sculpt & shape a nude figure, not hiding flaws, I have to work on improving hands & feet, but on the whole, I feel I’ve turned a corner and will continue to grow in 2017.

I used no core wool& no armature, only Living Felt MC-1 batting Fleshtone & Mohair locks for her hair. I’ve just ordered lots of wool, linen, cotton for my dolls, it’s the very best & core wool. Happy days ahead. Thank you.”

– Una Sass, UK

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

