A Young Artist’s Wet Felted Purse

Wet Felted Purse by Isabella Brann featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

We are so inspired by this young artist!

“I was so proud of my granddaughter who did her very first felting project with me. She pretty much made the sweet little Easter purse herself. The outside is a pretty lemon yellow and the inside is pink. She made the rope handles and the flowers too!

I was really worried about how I could help her design and cut the flowers on the bag. Well, I shouldn’t have worried! I turn my back for a while to help my other granddaughter with her wet felting project and when I looked back at Isabella she had already designed and cut the flowers and was busily putting them together.

I think the purse turned out adorable, don’t you think? I was really proud of the job she did for her first time ever wet felting. Yeah, Isabella!”

Becky Hostetter, Oregon
submitted for Isabella Brann.

One thought on “A Young Artist’s Wet Felted Purse

  1. How wonderful! A talented budding artist! This experience with her creative Grandmother will stay with Isabella forever!

    Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

