Pretty Needle Felted Butterfly Picture

Needle Felted Butterfly Picture by Christine Kancler featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

This was a great inspiration piece with HOT TIPS shared in our facebook group, THANK YOU, Christine!

“I finally finished this one! I lost my mojo for a couple of weeks, but this piece sat, half done, and waited it out, and now my mojo is back! It’s all Living Felt wool, and the flowers are cut up LF lavender silk hankies!

I did something a little different this time – I wanted to transfer the butterfly onto this piece after the background was done so I dry ironed the entire background, and then ironed on the transfer. It worked great!

The fuzzies were tamed, the needle marks virtually disappeared, and I was left with a nice, flat surface for the transfer! It would be worth trying on your next pet portrait if you want to put in a little background.”

– Christine Kancler, Wisconsin

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!

