Needle Felted Portrait of Scarlett O’Hara is Pure Beauty!

Needle Felted Picture Portrait of Scarlett O'Hara by Ardene Bjork on www.livingfelt.com/blog

Ardene Bjork of South Carolina is another artist to watch for!
You might recall we recently shared her needle felted picture of a tiger. This image is her tribute to the lovely Scarlet O’Hara
of Gone With The Wind.

Ardene needle felted MC-1 Batts, Merino Top and NZ Corriedale onto a commercial felt background.
It is 9″ x 12″ and 100% needle felted.

“I love the movie Gone With The Wind and I just had to try to reproduce the vintage photograph in wool. There is no wet felting in this portrait as, regretfully, I have not yet learned how to wet felt.  I hope you enjoy her.  It’s as close to Scarlett as I could get in wool.  This painting has also helped me to stop smoking.  The needle felted keeps me so busy it truly has helped.  I get lost in my paintings and hours fly by.”

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!