Needle Felting: What Jimmy Stewart's Harvey Would Look Like by Di Summit

Meet Harvey the Bunny by Di Summit of Nashville, TN

Di sent us another fabulous rabbit last year, the Tortoise & the Hare, and when Harvey arrived, we instantly recognized her beautiful work!

 

He is made with your wonderful core wool. I just can’t believe how great that wool is. I’ve tried many different kinds and that one is my favorite hands down.

Harvey is wearing a wool felt jacket (hand stitched) and is holding an Easter egg. He sits about 9 inches tall and is made with a wire armature. This is what I think Jimmy Stewart’s Harvey would look like.

Thanks for all of the hard work you put into your site and blog. I am constantly inspired and amazed by what I see there.”

 

Happy Felting!
Di Summitt

4 comments

  1. I love it! Jimmy stuart is one of my favorite actors, and I love Rabbits. Nice work!!! How did you do the eyes?
    K

    Like

  2. I want to make something like this. It is just awsome. It is just amazing all the wonderful thing that can be made. I am going to try hard to make something wonderful….

    Like

  3. K-
    I used glass eyes on a wire. I wanted a more realistic look than I could do with just felting the eyes.
    Thank for the nice comments and so glad you like Harvey.
    Di

    Like

  4. Love the rabbit. How did you learn how to needle felt animals. I’ve been looking for someone in the Nashville area to take classes with. Any suggestions?

    Like

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!