Artful and Adventurous Needle Felted Bunny

Needle Felted Bunny by Kathleen Dodge-DeHaven featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog

This wonderful piece entitled “Rebirth” by Kathleen Dodge DeHaven is artful, adventurous, inviting of contemplation, and somehow…soothing.

Needle Felted Bunny by Kathleen Dodge-DeHaven featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog.

“I’ve chosen MC-1 Merino-Cross Fast Felting Batts and NZ Corriedale Wool Roving for most of my projects. I’m also very fond of the Core Wool, and it forms the base of many of my projects. And though I still felt mostly by hand with one or two needles, I often use the AddiQuick to smooth spots and to tack down difficult fibers, such as locks.

Needle Felted Bunny by Kathleen Dodge-DeHaven featured on www.livingfelt.com/blog.

This year, I’m working on more scenic projects, adding mountains, trees, flowers, and sky to animals and everyday objects. Here is the first such project, “Rebirth”, a rabbit with the scenery of the Pacific Northwest. I wanted you to see what I’ve accomplished with excellent fibers, and easy to use and effective tools:

CW-1 Core Wool, MC-1 Merino Cross Batts: Blues Studio Pack, Bamboo Spruce, Honeysuckle, Premium Mohair Locks: Emerald Forest, White, Teeswater Locks in Sunshine

NZ Corriedale Wool: Amazon Rainforest, Lima, Natural White

Needle Felting Tools: Felting Needle 38 Spiral, AddiQuick Fast Tool, METAL Felting Needle Tool with 10 Needles, Finger Friends Finger And Thumb Protector Set

Many thanks for all your support to the felting community.”

Sincerely,
Kathleen Dodge-DeHaven, Washington

Write Love, Support & Questions Here!